Board Members

Jay ForemanMr. Jay W. Foreman
Chair
Shawnee District

112 Mulberry Circle
Stephens City, VA 22655
540-327-6501
foremanj@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Instruction Committee
  • Student Conduct and Support Committee
  • Frederick County Comprehensive Plan and Program Subcommittee
    Community Facilities Group (Alternate)
  • Frederick County Development Impact Model Committee (Alternate)


Shontya Washington Mrs. Shontyá C. Washington
Vice Chair
Redbud District

115 Renee Lane
Winchester, VA 22602
540-227-0398
washingtons@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Personnel Committee
  • Mountain Vista Governor's School Governing Board (Chair)

Brandon MonkMr. Brandon H. Monk
Back Creek District

PO Box 1421
Winchester, VA 22604
monkb@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Instruction Committee (Chair)
  • Finance Committee
  • Personnel Committee


Michael LakeMr. Michael A. Lake
Gainesboro District

861 Valley View Drive
Winchester, VA 22603
540-665-0108
lakem@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Student Conduct and Support Committee (Chair)
  • Finance Committee


Brian HesterMr. Brian J. Hester
Member at Large

165 Babbs Run Lane
Winchester, VA 22603
540-336-9629
hesterb@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Finance Committee (Chair)
  • Frederick County Educational Foundation
  • Student Conduct and Support Committee


Bradley ComstockMr. Bradley A. Comstock
Opequon District

236 Bridgewater Dr.
Stephens City, VA 22655
540-631-4913
comstockb@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Personnel Committee (Chair)
  • Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Instruction Committee


Frank Wright Mr. Frank E. Wright
Stonewall District

261 Glendobbin Road
Winchester, VA 22603
540-667-6388
wrightf@fcpssb.net

Committees 
  • Buildings & Grounds Committee (Chair)
  • Frederick County Development Impact Model Committee
  • Frederick County Comprehensive Plan and Program Subcommittee Community Facilities Group

If you do not know your magisterial district, you can look up your magisterial district on the the Frederick County Government website. Please note that once you find your district, you will need to return to this page to identify your School Board Member. The board members listed on the Frederick County Government website are the members of the Board of Supervisors.

Note: Correspondence sent to School Board members is subject to Virginia's Freedom of Information Act.